Birgit Jürgenssen Prize

The Birgit Jürgenssen Prize is annually being awarded to a male or female student of the Academy of Applied Arts Vienna for a piece of work in the field of media, with a special attention on works in artistic photography, video and digital media arts.

Prize winners so far:

2018  Viltė Bražiūnaitė                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  2017 Johannes Gierlinger
2016 Cana Bilir-Meier
2015 Daniela Grabosch
2014 Jennifer Mattes
2013 Antoinette Zwirchmayr
2012 Bernadette Anzengruber
2011 Toni Schmale
2010 Nathalie Koger
2009 Susanne Miggitsch
2008 Ulrike Köppinger
2007 Björn Kämmerer
2006 Andreas Duscha
2005 Marlene Haring
2004 Pirmin Blum

On the occasion of the Birgit Jürgenssen Prize ceremony 2013 the publication "Birgit-Jürgenssen-Preis. 2004 - 2013" was published and edited by the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna. The publication introduces the Prize winners so far. 

Back to top